This week in monetary policy: Kazakhstan, Kenya, Hungary, Japan, Indonesia, euro area, South Africa and Paraguay


    This week (July 16 through July 22) central banks from 8 countries or jurisdictions are scheduled to decide on monetary policy: Kazakhstan, Kenya, Hungary, Japan, Indonesia, the euro area, South Africa and Paraguay.
    Following table includes the name of the country, the date of the next policy decision, the current policy rate, the result of the last policy decision, the change in the policy rate year to date, the rate one year ago, and the country’s MSCI classification.
    The table is updated when the latest decisions are announced and can always accessed by clicking on This Week.

JUL 16 – JUL 22, 2017:
COUNTRY                DATE               RATE          LATEST                YTD              1 YR AGO      MSCI
KAZAKHSTAN17-Jul10.50%-50-15013.00%         FM
KENYA17-Jul10.00%0010.50%         FM
HUNGARY18-Jul0.90%000.90%         EM
JAPAN20-Jul-0.10%00-0.10%         DM
INDONESIA20-Jul      4.75% 1)00       6.50% 2)         EM
EURO AREA20-Jul0.00%000.00%         DM
SOUTH AFRICA20-Jul7.00%007.00%         EM
1): RRR
2): BI

Get our Weekly Commitment of Traders Report: - See where the biggest traders (Hedge Funds and Commercial Hedgers) are positioned in the futures markets on a weekly basis.

Get Our Free Metatrader 4 Indicators - Put Our Free MetaTrader 4 Custom Indicators on your charts when you join our Weekly Newsletter